Ambassador Spotlight

Name: Andrew Chiaoandrew-chiao
 
Year: Sophomore 
 
School: CAS and Pardee, 2019
 
Major: International Relations and Pre-Med
 
Hometown: Winnetka, IL
 
Favorite BU memory?
Friendsgiving freshman year the weekend before Fall break with the BU Running Club
 
Why do you Ambass?
I remember going on tours when I was applying to colleges, and I remember how influential the tour guides were on how I viewed the school. A great tour can be all the difference to prospective students, and I want to give the best picture of BU to students by showing them what this is genuinely like through the perspective of a student.  
 
What is one piece of advice you would give for new ambassadors?
No two tours should ever be the same because new events are always happening on campus which continually gives you new things to talk about on tours. My favorite day to tour is Fridays because I can take a minute or two before my tour to write down some of the stuff that happened that week on my hand and then bring it up during my tour. People are always so upbeat and happy on Fridays so they double as the best day of the week to tour. 
 
Favorite study spot on campus?
Top floor of Kilachand, especially right around sunset
 
What’s the strangest thing that’s happened to you on vacation?
I was at Universal Studios in Orlando with some friends from my floor last year during Spring Break and somehow they convinced me to ride a roller coaster even though I am deathly afraid of roller coasters and it was weird because I am still scared to death of them but that roller coaster was so much fun.
 
Guilty Pleasure?
Warren Towers’ Late Nite smoothies, specifically with strawberries and bananas. 
 
Dream Job?
Secretary General of the United Nations
Leave a Reply

