Ambassador Spotlight

Name: Jimaldy Baezjimaldy-baez
 
Year: Sophomore 
 
School: SAR, 2019
 
Major: Human Physiology 
 
Hometown: Salem, MA
 
Favorite BU memory?
My favorite BU memory would have to be participating in Multicultural Community Weekend last year, just because I attended the program myself when I was a senior in high school and it was just so cool to show other students just how fun Boston University can be. MCW was one of the main reasons that I attended Boston University, so my goal was to make that impact on others as well.  
 
Why do you Ambass?
I ambass to show prospective students just what Boston University has to offer, and how much I love being here every day. 
 
What is one piece of advice you would give for new ambassadors?
Recant stories of your own experiences at BU, it makes the tours so much more personal and actually engages them to ask more questions. Plus, its great filler for when you are walking to your next destination. 
 
Favorite study spot on campus?
It’s a toss up between the basement at Mugar or the study lounge in Sargent.
 
What’s the strangest thing that’s happened to you on vacation?
The strangest thing that’s happened to me on vacation was accidentally walking into a Pokemon Go event at a lighthouse near my town. It surprised me since I didn’t know people were that dedicated, but I got some nice Pokemon out of it.
 
Guilty Pleasure?
Video games. I’ve played them ever since I was a kid and still do, my favorites being RPGs like Kingdom Hearts or The Legend of Zelda.
 
Dream Job?
Something medical related, be it a doctor or career in public health.
Leave a Reply

