Ambassador Spotlight

Name: Shawn Foleyshawn-foley
 
Year: Junior
 
School: CAS, 2018
 
Major: Biology and German Language and Literature
 
Hometown: The Colony, TX (a suburb of Dallas)
 
Favorite BU memory?
My favorite BU memory was studying abroad in Dresden – I visited a total of 8 European countries, and didn’t fall behind in class. 
 
Why do you Ambass?
I ambass, because I remember what the college search was like for me. It is honestly the tour guides that have the biggest impact, students and parents can sit in information sessions and still not know what it’s like to be a student. It’s having that authentic perspective that makes all the difference.
 
What is one piece of advice you would give for new ambassadors?
Be authentic, families are looking for a real student with real experiences. If you found something hard, tell your families. They love it when you go off script. 
 
Favorite study spot on campus?
StuVi2. The natural light in my living room somehow makes my textbooks less scary.
 
What’s the strangest thing that’s happened to you on vacation?
By chance,  I ran into my neighbor from Texas… in Ireland.
 
Guilty Pleasure?
Planning vacations:  If I have a big paper or project due, you can bet I’m playing travel agent instead of preparing.
 
Dream Job?
A forensic analyst (like Dexter).
Leave a Reply

