Ambassador Spotlight


Name:
Steven Prieto
 steveprieto
Year: Class of 2017
School: Questrom School of Business
Major: Business Administration
Concentration: A dual concentration in Operations & Technology Management and Organizational Behavior
Hometown: Hawthorne, NJ

Why do you Ambass?

My first experience at BU was with an Admissions Ambassador and left an indelible impact on my decision to come to school here.  He truly brought to light the great combination of academics, social life, and extra circulars which exist at BU.  As a way of paying it forward to future Terriers, I chose to become an Admissions Ambassador.

Favorite BU memory? 

My favorite BU memory has to be taking the sailing class offered to BU students as a PDP.  I’d never sailed before and it provided me with a cool skill set outside of the classroom that I never thought I’d attain going to a city school.  Sailing is now one of my favorite things to do on weekends and with friends.

What is the one piece of advice you would give to new ambassadors?

Go out and really experience BU and Boston.  Every experience you get will only enhance your tours and your own BU experience.  Leverage guest speakers on campus, cool events around the city, and the awesome neighborhoods of Boston to maximize your time here.

Favorite study spot on campus? 

The School of Law has to take the top of the list.  I really enjoy studying in the Law School Cafe and getting a view of the Charles in a relaxed environment.

What’s something no one knows about you? 

Once I graduate, one of the top items on my to-do list is adopt a dog.

Guilty Pleasure?

Brownie brittle.  If you haven’t tried it, stop reading this and go get a bag.  You’ll thank me later.

Dream Job?

If I could do it all over again, I’d be a pilot… but as a business school student, I’d be pretty excited to climb the corporate ladder in the Aviation industry, specifically in aviation manufacturing.

Leave a Reply

