Ambassador Spotlight

Name: Frankie MestreIMG_7975

Year: Class of 2017

School: Questrom School of Business

Major: Business Administration

Concentration: Marketing

Hometown: Pembroke Pines, Florida

Why do you Ambass?

When I was touring BU, my tour experience sold me. I did not want to go to a large institution, let alone Boston but just hearing about the different opportunities and experiences BU had to offer, made me want to join the BU family. So I want to offer that same experience to prospective students.

Whats one piece of advice you would give to your high school self?

Not to be afraid of large institutions. It is going to feel like a small institution but with more benefits.

What are you looking forward to most with your time left here at BU? Anything you hope to accomplish before you graduate?

I feel like I have accomplished most of what I set out to do but if there is one thing that I could accomplish before I go it would be to get more people to go and know about the Catholic Center on campus. The Catholic Center has really provided me with a home and family and I would like for others to experience it as well.

Favorite place to eat on campus:

Noodle Street

Hidden talents? 

I play guitar.

Leave a Reply

