Ambassador Spotlight

Name: Katie PierceFullSizeRender (19)
Year: Class of 2016
School: CAS
Major: Psychology, Pre-med
Hometown: Buffalo, NY
Favorite Ambass memory?
I think my very first tour was pretty memorable. I was pretty nervous but it was so exciting to be interacting with prospective students. The families asked lots of questions and seemed really interested in the tour the whole time – to this day it’s still one of the best tour groups I’ve had!
Whats one piece of advice you would give to new Ambassadors?
Try not to worry too much about remembering facts and numbers! The prospective students are mostly on tour to get a sense of what it’s like to live at BU – focus on telling them about your personal experience and everything BU has to offer!
What is your guilty pleasure? 
Country music – it’s a guilty pleasure for me since almost all of my friends and family can’t stand it.
Name three things you can not live without: 
My dog, my sister, and spotify – in that order
What’s something no one knows about you? 
When I was little I really wanted to be a famous singer-songwriter – I idolized Kelly Clarkson.
Leave a Reply

