Ambassador Spotlight

Name: Nikita VarmanFullSizeRender (17)

Year: Class of 2019

 

School: Sargent College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

Major: Health Science

Hometown: Johns Creek (Atlanta), GA

Why do you Ambass?

I Ambass because my tour was the reason I ultimately chose BU. I absolutely love it here, and am confident this is the best decision I have made in my life thus far. Moving away from home is very scary, so I hope by being an Ambassador, I can be a source of reliability and friendship to all prospective students. By being an Ambassador, I hope to make a difference in people’s lives!

Favorite study spot?

My favorite study spot is the GSU! I need a little background noise to focus, and what’s better than that plus food?

What is your guilty pleasure?

My guilty pleasure is watching The Bachelor every Monday night. I normally don’t like reality TV, but watching the bachelor is a fun tradition my twin sister and I used to do together, but now we just call each other afterwards!

What are you passionate about?

I am passionate about community service and dancing! I grew up doing both. They are my favorite past-times and I absolutely love spending time doing them. After coming to college, I decided to do something different and joined a new type of dance team and did community service in new ways, such as ASB!

What it the on the top of your BU Bucket List?

Go to the observatory on top of CAS! I’ve never had the chance to, but I think it’d be beautiful and super fun!

Leave a Reply

