Ambassador Spotlight

Name: Paul MaloneyFullSizeRender (10)
Year: Junior, 2017
School: Questrom School of Business
Major: Finance
Hometown: Mt. Sinai, NY
Favorite BU memory: 
It would probably be the first snow storm last semester. My roommate and I went to hang out with some of his friends who lived in our building and we instantly all became best friends like in Step Brothers. Those guys are still my best friends on campus.
One piece of advise for new ambassadors:
Don’t be nervous on tour. Just stay relaxed and be confident. My best tours are when I’m joking around with the families and just being myself. You’re not expected to know everything, so don’t feel pressured if you blank out or don’t know something.
Favorite study spot:
My room is the only place I study. I don’t want to waste time walking to find a good place to study and then get situated. I like to just sit at my desk with my lap top and get to work right away.
Something no one knows about me:
I don’t think there’s anything about me that no one knows. I can be pretty hard to get to know because I am a shy and quiet person, but once I let you in, then I’ll tell you everything you need to know about me.
Dream job:
I think owning a sports franchise would be the coolest job in the world. Since I’ll never play professional sports, that seems like the next best thing.
Leave a Reply

