Ambassador Spotlight

Name: Melissa Heller
MHELLER
Year: 2016
School: Sargent College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences
Major: Health Science
Hometown: Potomac, MD
Favorite BU memory?
Every October, I watch the Head of the Charles with my best friends! Every year we have had beautiful weather and it’s such a nice way to take a step back from the craziness of midterms and enjoy some fresh air and a fun atmosphere.
What is the one piece of advice you would give to new ambassadors?
I’d advise you to offer as many personal stories as you can! The parents especially loooove hearing about what you do when your parents visit you at school, whether it’s meeting a professor at the Pub or having a great dinner in the North End.
What is your spirit animal and why?
I’ve always had a hard time answering this question, so I’ll give a weak answer of a dog. This is partially because I’m loyal, especially to the people I love, but mostly because I love dogs!
What’s something no one knows about you?
I spend way too much of my free time using the Food Network as inspiration for my cooking, but I’m not sure that’s such a secret ;).
Dream Job?
I’m actually graduating in December (so soon!) so I’ve been thinking a lot about this. I am passionate about keeping children healthy, both physically and mentally. I think I want to work in research on childhood obesity prevention!
Leave a Reply

