Ambassador Spotlight

spencer 2                 spencer  
Name: Spencer Chapman
Year: 2018
School: CFA
Major: Music Performance (Trombone)
Hometown: The Woodlands, TX
Favorite thing to do in Boston and favorite thing to do on campus:
Boston: Attend Boston Symphony Concerts and see my teachers perform at a world class level.
On-Campus: Since I spend a lot of time in CFA, I like to spend my free time elsewhere. The Eastern portion of campus is a nice area to get some fresh air and just relax!
Which is the one job in the world that you would love to do?
Although my goal is to make a living performing, my ultimate end-all-be-all goal is to play principal trombone in a major Symphony, Opera, or Ballet Orchestra.

If you won the lottery, how would you spend your millions?
When it comes to spending, most of my discretionary income amounts to three things: Formal Fashion (My wardrobe is primarily tailored professional european style attire), Coffee (Starbucks simply is not good enough) and Trombone (My dream arsenal of instruments amounts to just over $100K). That being said, I would probably spend most of the money on furthering my craft and expanding my wardrobe while having plenty of funds left to save the rest for the future.

What is the one thing you need to do before you graduate?
Successfully audition for Graduate School, right now I’m looking at schools in NYC, Boston, Chicago, Indiana, LA, and Philadelphia.

Leave a Reply

