Get to know the Ambassadors

Ambassador Spotlight

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Name: Alison Yeung
Year: Class of 2018
School: Sargent
Major: Physical Therapy
Hometown: White Plains, NY
Favorite activity you are involved in on campus and why: 
I absolutely love being involved in the Catholic Center activities because of the sense of community and the constant encouragement to grow in all aspects of life.
What are you passionate about? 
I am passionate about making people smile. That’s the cheesiest thing I’ve ever said, but it’s true. Whether I’m smiling to a stranger on Commonwealth Ave, telling a funny story, dancing, or making a fool out of myself, it’s like what Justin Bieber sings: “You smile, I smile.” Except I feel that way towards everyone, not just the guy I have a crush on.
What are you looking forward to most with your time left here at BU? Anything you hope to accomplish before you graduate? 
I’m looking forward to tomorrow— whatever tomorrow brings is a small but important step in the whole process, so I’m looking forward to living it! As for what I hope to accomplish before graduating, my best friend and I want to complete a list called “50 things to eat in Boston before you die.”
What is one fact about you no one knows? 
My grandma is friends with the mother-in-law of the woman who plays the voice of Mulan. So I once got to hang out with the voice of Mulan and play with her dog.

 Check out Alison’s blog here: http://dailymovesandgrooves.com/

Leave a Reply

